C.E. Shuford Scholarship

Undergraduate Scholarship

The C.E. Shuford Scholarship was created to honor C.E. “Pops” Shuford, founder of the journalism program at UNT. Awarded to an outstanding sophomore student.

  • Meet the minimum entrance and continuing academic performance standards of the Mayborn School of Journalism in effect at the time of any award.
  • Must maintain full-time enrollment at UNT unless they have fewer than twice the number of semester hours required to be full time remaining in their degree program.
  • Enroll as a Full-time student in Journalism at UNT and be sophomore status.
  • Must demonstrate financial need as determined by completion of the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).
Does this award still have funds available?: 
Maybe (contact the Journalism office for more details)