Student Organizations

Mayborn students are extremely active in on-campus organizations. These groups allow students to meet, practice their skills, network with alumni and contact professionals nationwide.

Contact Jim Dale for more information or if you would like your organization added to this list.

UNT Advertising Club

Newscast01Meetings: TBA
Advisor: Brice Campbell,
President:  Ashlea Ramirez,

UNT Kappa Tau Alpha

KTAAbout: Kappa Tau Alpha is a national honorary that recognizes academic excellence. Only students who rank in the top 10% of their class are invited to join. The UNT chapter of KTA, which was established in 1972, represents the Mayborn School's continued commitment to excellence in journalism.
Advisor: Dr. Sheri Broyles

UNT National Association of Black Journalists

NABJMeetings: Every other Wednesday at 7 p.m. in GAB 310
President: Victoria Upton
Vice President: Andrea Masamba
Advisor: Neil Foote,
Website:, UNT NABJ Facebook Group
Twitter: @untnabj

UNT National Association of Hispanic Journalists

NAHJ LogoMeetings: Once a month.
President: Andrea Czobar
Advisor: Dr. Gwen Nisbett,
Website: UNT NAHJ Facebook Group

UNT National Press Photographers Association

NPPAlogoMeetings: Once a month
Advisor: Thorne Anderson,

UNT Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

PRSSAlogoMeetings: Meetings will be held every Thursday at 6 p.m. in GAB 114.
President: Shania Jackson
Advisor: Samra Bufkins,

UNT Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ)

SPJMeetings: Meets every other Wednesday evening at 5 p.m. Contact president for details.
President: TBD
Vice President: Riley Stephens
Advisor: George Getschow,