UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Student Organizations

Mayborn students are extremely active in on-campus organizations. These groups allow students to meet, practice their skills, network with alumni and contact professionals nationwide.

Contact Jim Dale for more information or if you would like your organization added to this list.


UNT Advertising Club

Newscast01Meetings: TBA
Advisor: Brice Campbell, brice.campbell@unt.edu
President:  Ashlea Ramirez, untadclub@gmail.com
Website: untadclub.com
Facebook: facebook.com/untadclub
Twitter: twitter.com/untadclub


UNT Kappa Tau Alpha

KTAAbout: Kappa Tau Alpha is a national honorary that recognizes academic excellence. Only students who rank in the top 10% of their class are invited to join. The UNT chapter of KTA, which was established in 1972, represents the Mayborn School's continued commitment to excellence in journalism.
Advisor: Dr. Sheri Broyles
Website: kappataualpha.org


UNT National Association of Black Journalists

NABJMeetings: Every other Wednesday at 7 p.m. in GAB 310
President: Victoria Upton
Vice President: Andrea Masamba
Advisor: Neil Foote, foote@unt.edu
Website: http://untnabj.wordpress.com/, UNT NABJ Facebook Group
Twitter: @untnabj


UNT National Association of Hispanic Journalists

NAHJ LogoMeetings: Once a month.
President: Andrea Czobar
Advisor: Dr. Gwen Nisbett, gwen.nisbett@unt.edu
Website: UNT NAHJ Facebook Group


UNT National Press Photographers Association

NPPAlogoMeetings: Once a month
President:
Advisor: Thorne Anderson, Thorne.Anderson@unt.edu
Website: www.nppa.org


UNT Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

PRSSAlogoMeetings: Meetings will be held bi-weekly on Wednesdays at 7 p.m. in Union 381.
President: Krystal Solomon
Advisor: Rebecca Poynter, Rebecca.Poynter@unt.edu
Website: ntprssa.wordpress.com
Email: untprssa@gmail.com


UNT Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ)

SPJMeetings: Meets every other Wednesday evening at 5 p.m. Contact president for details.
President: TBD
Vice President: Riley Stephens
Advisor: George Getschow, getschow@unt.edu
Website: www.spj.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SPJUNT
Twitter: www.twitter.com/UNT_SPJ