Gage Future Journalist Scholarship | Mayborn School of Journalism

COVID-19 updates—In an effort to keep everyone healthy, UNT's on-campus operations are closed until further notice. We're serving students remotely. Please stay connected. Stay up to date on UNT’s response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus).

Have you registered for fall classes yet? While COVID-19 has created some uncertainty for us all, UNT is committed to helping the Mean Green family turn dreams into reality. Let's get through this together!

Register for classes on
Not a UNT student yet? Apply to UNT
Having trouble registering? Get help from an advisor

Gage Future Journalist Scholarship

Preference for this award is given to out-of-state students. Applicants must be enrolled full-time at UNT as a Journalism major and must maintain a 3.2 GPA.

Description, Requirements, and Other Information: 

Theresa Gage is a media and entertainment executive with Undertone. She is also a board of member of the Mayborn School of Journalism. To qualify for this scholarship:

  • The student must meet the minimum entrance and continuing academic performance standards of the Mayborn School of Journalism.
  • The student must enroll as a full-time undergraduate student majoring in journalism at UNT.
  • The student must maintain full-time status unless the student is nearing completion of his or her degree program.
  • The student must maintain a GPA of 3.2.
  • Preference will be given to out-of-state students.
  • The student must submit a 500 word essay about his or her outlook on the future of journalism.

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now