UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Elizabeth L. and Russell F. Hallberg Foundation Scholarship

Undergraduate Scholarship

The Hallberg Foundation Scholarship is open to Journalism/TV/Film students transferring from Jarvis Christian College with a 2.5 GPA or higher. This scholarship allows Jarvis Christian College students to receive the specialized professional training that UNT offers.

  • Applicants must meet minimum entrance and continuing academic performance standards of the Mayborn School of Journalism.
  • Applicants must maintain full-time enrollment at UNT, unless they have fewer than twice the number of semester hours required to be full-time remaining in their individual degree program.
  • Applicants must be enrolled as full-time undergraduate students in the School of Journalism.
  • If there are no eligible Jarvis Christian College students attending, the award may be given to any student majoring in journalism at UNT.