UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Frank W. and Sue Mayborn

School of Journalism

Student Organizations

Mayborn students are extremely active in on-campus organizations. These groups allow students to meet, practice their skills, network with alumni and contact professionals nationwide.

Contact Jim Dale for more information or if you would like your organization added to this list.




UNT Advertising Club

Newscast01 Advisor: Brice Campbell, brice.campbell@unt.edu
Website: untadclub.com
Facebook: facebook.com/untadclub
Twitter: twitter.com/untadclub



UNT Kappa Tau Alpha

KTAAbout: Kappa Tau Alpha is a national honorary that recognizes academic excellence. Only students who rank in the top 10% of their class are invited to join. The UNT chapter of KTA, which was established in 1972, represents the Mayborn School's continued commitment to excellence in journalism.
Advisor: Dr. Sheri Broyles
Website: kappataualpha.org


UNT National Association of Black Journalists

NABJ Advisor: Neil Foote, foote@unt.edu
Website: http://untnabj.wordpress.com/, UNT NABJ Facebook Group
Twitter: @untnabj


UNT National Association of Hispanic Journalists

NAHJ Logo Advisor: Carolyn Brown, Carolyn.Brown@unt.edu
Website: UNT NAHJ Facebook Group


UNT National Press Photographers Association

NPPAlogo Advisor: Thorne Anderson, Thorne.Anderson@unt.edu
Website: www.nppa.org


UNT Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

PRSSAlogo Advisor: Kim Keller, Kim.Keller@unt.edu
Website: ntprssa.wordpress.com
Email: untprssa@gmail.com


UNT Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ)

SPJ Advisor: Mark Donald, mark.donald@unt.edu
Website: www.spj.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SPJUNT
Twitter: www.twitter.com/UNT_SPJ

Email the Mayborn:


 

For prospective student information: moremayborn@unt.edu

For transfer course information: JOURAdvising@unt.edu

For inquiries, internship & other inquiries: journalism@unt.edu